🎁20% OFF- Code: "𝑾𝒆𝒍𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒆" 💎𝐖𝐢𝐭𝐡 𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐫𝐲 𝐨𝐫𝐝𝐞𝐫 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐰𝐢𝐥𝐥 𝐫𝐞𝐜𝐞𝐢𝐯𝐞 𝐚 𝐬𝐭𝐨𝐧𝐞 𝐚𝐬 𝐚 𝐠𝐢𝐟𝐭 𝐟𝐫𝐨𝐦 𝐮 𝐬

Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin

Azurite - malachite - chrysocoll blue green ~ gemstone necklace HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut protective symbol healing stone collector man woman

Regular price €119.99 Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Azurite - Malachite - Chrysocoll gemstone necklace ~ donut shape ~ including leather cord 1.5mm in antique brown for knotting.

We have had a very rare new rarity in wonderful quality cut - the donuts are simply wonderful!

Very deep blue azurite with some green malachite chryosocolla

Origin: USA - ground in Peru
Perfectly ground & polished - to 6000 grit
Size: 30mm


Azurite – origin and history
On an astrological level, it is associated with the zodiac signs Capricorn and Virgo. The azurite should definitely be discharged overnight in a dry bowl of hematite tumbled stones once a month. Charging is not necessary as deep blue azurites are true bundles of energy. Only lighter azurites should be charged in the sun or in rock crystals.

Azurite has been known for more than 4,500 years. Even back then, the stone was sought after in a wide variety of cultures around the world. Azurite used to be called citramarine because it came “from this side of the sea”.

The main suppliers of azurite in ancient times were countries such as Andalusia, Armenia and Cyprus. The mineral was used in powder form by the Egyptians, Persians and Romans as eye makeup. During the Ming Dynasty, the ancient Chinese used azurite to color their beautiful and legendary vases.

However, azurite gained particular importance in painting in the Middle Ages in Europe and also in the Renaissance - in monasteries the valuable blue pigment was used for small picture motifs and calligraphic manuscripts. Even the famous painter Michelangelo used azurite for the bright blue robe of Mary Magdalene in his Roman Entombment.

The healing stone was given the mineral name azurite, which is still valid today, in 1824 by the French mineralogist François Beudant. Above all, this was a monument to the beautiful azure color of the mineral.

Azurite is also known under the names armenite, mountain blue, blue malachite, chessylite, copper lapis, copper blue, copper glaze and glaze malachite.
Azurite - occurrence and formation

The azurite forms secondarily through deposits and weathering. Where azurite occurs, the rock contains copper. Azurite is formed in the oxidation zone of so-called sulfidic copper deposits through the weathering of chalcopyrite and other copper sulfides or from general copper ores.

Azurite is very often a component of copper pitch ore and, depending on where it is found, also occurs in paragenesis with other minerals (e.g. anglesite, brochantite, calcite, chrysocolla, dolomite, smithsonite).

As an anhydrous carbonate, azurite is more common than other gemstones. Oxygen-rich water in the form of seepage or groundwater is necessary for its formation, because azurite is only formed when a carbon dioxide molecule is released at the same time. Azurite is similar in composition to malachite, which is why the pseudomorphosis from malachite to azurite can often be observed.

Azurite is very common and can be found in many locations. According to 2014, around 5,000 locations are known. In ancient times, Andalusia, Armenia and Cyprus were the main mining areas for azurite. Until the middle of the 17th century, Hungary was the most important mining region in Europe. Chessy near Lyon (France), Mechernich (German Vulkaneifel) and the mines near Alghero (Sardinia) were considered suppliers of azurite until the end of the 19th century.

In addition to its historical site of Mechernich, where the azurite was precipitated by sedimentation in the Buntsandsteine, the mineral can also be found in Germany in the Black Forest, the Thuringian-Franconian low mountain range, the Spessart, the Harz Mountains, the Erzgebirge and the Odenwald.

Tsumeb in Namibia is also a well-known discovery site due to its extraordinary azurite finds with crystals up to 20 centimeters long. Crystals up to 7 centimeters long have been found in Morocco (Touissite). Crystal rosettes with diameters of up to 13 centimeters can also be found in the Chinese province of Guangdong.

Further deposits of azurite can also be found in Austria, Switzerland, Afghanistan, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Bulgaria, the Democratic Republic of Congo (Zaire), Iran, Greece, in Japan, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Canada, Madagascar, Mexico, Mongolia, Norway, Peru, the Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Sweden, Serbia, Zimbabwe, in South Africa, Slovakia, the Czech Republic, Turkey, Hungary as well as in the USA and the United Kingdom (UK).

Mining azurite does not make sense or be of economic importance at every site. The quality and size of the deposit as well as the location of the sites and the environmental conditions prevailing there are crucial for mining.
Properties and effects of azurite

Azurite is assigned to the monoclinic crystal system, is transparent to opaque and completely fissile. The healing stone comes in several colors of blue tones that can vary from light to deep dark blue (azure blue) to night blue to almost black. The shine of azurite is reminiscent of the appearance of glass.
Azurite – effect and use as a healing stone

Azurite is often used in stone science as a healing stone. It has positive effects on both the body and the soul. The application possibilities are quite diverse.
Effect of azurite as a healing stone on the body

Azurite is considered a healing stone for bones and joints. It accompanies, promotes and also regulates healthy growth - especially in children and young people. Azurite also stimulates nerve and brain activity. Since it has a detoxifying effect, the work of the liver is also stimulated and the activity of the thyroid gland is stimulated.

Azurite has a positive effect on inflammation (e.g. wounds, inflammation of the joints). It strengthens the ability to react and is also considered an important healing stone for complaints such as arthritis, the spleen or a curvature of the spine. It is also said to accelerate healing after surgery and strengthen circulation.
Effect of azurite as a healing stone on the soul

Azurite promotes the ability to take criticism better and increases self-confidence and empathy. It increases creativity, improves concentration and perception as well as consciousness and mind. In meditation - placed on the third eye - it combats exam anxiety and promotes mental receptiveness.

Azurite brings spiritual powers to light, increases the drive and decision-making power and helps to finish something planned. It helps against hopelessness, instability and low self-confidence. With the azurite, its wearer can learn to set priorities for upcoming tasks.

Azurite is also considered a stone of self-knowledge; it helps to loosen old emotional bonds and concentrate on the future. During puberty, azurite has a stabilizing effect on young people and ensures greater maturity in the new phase of life. At different stages of life, it can protect young people from brutality and crime and eliminates the constant feeling of not being understood by others - especially adults.


We hope you enjoy browsing around in our shop. If you like what you see, we would be very happy if you would follow us here :)

"A stone is the condensed history of the universe"

~Art of Nature Berlin~
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin

🎁20% OFF- Code: "𝑾𝒆𝒍𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒆" 💎𝐖𝐢𝐭𝐡 𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐫𝐲 𝐨𝐫𝐝𝐞𝐫 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐰𝐢𝐥𝐥 𝐫𝐞𝐜𝐞𝐢𝐯𝐞 𝐚 𝐬𝐭𝐨𝐧𝐞 𝐚𝐬 𝐚 𝐠𝐢𝐟𝐭 𝐟𝐫𝐨𝐦 𝐮𝐬

Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin

Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau

Normaler Preis $133 Einzelpreis  pro 

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll Edelstein Kette ~ Donutform ~ inkl. Lederband 1.5mm in Antik Braun zum Knoten.

Eine sehr seltene neue Rarität in wundervoller Qualität haben wir schleifen lassen - die Donuts sind einfach wundervoll!

Sehr tief blauer Azurit mit etwas grünem Malachit-Chryosocoll

Herkunft: USA - in Peru geschliffen
Perfekt geschliffen & poliert - auf 6000 grit
Größe: 30mm


Azurit – Herkunft und Geschichte
Auf astrologischer Ebene wird er den Sternzeichen Steinbock und Jungfrau zugeordnet. Der Azurit sollte auf jeden Fall einmal pro Monat über Nacht in einer trockenen Schale mit Hämatit-Trommelsteinen entladen werden. Das Aufladen ist nicht notwendig, da tiefblaue Azurite wahre Energiebündel sind. Ausschließlich hellere Azurite sollten in der Sonne oder in Bergkristallen aufgeladen werden.

Seit mehr als 4.500 Jahren ist der Azurit bereits bekannt. Schon damals war der Stein in den unterschiedlichsten Kulturen der Welt begehrt. Früher wurde der Azurit auch als Citramarin bezeichnet, da er „von diesseits des Meeres“ stammte.

Hauptlieferanten des Azurit im Altertum waren Länder wie Andalusien, Armenien oder auch Zypern. In Pulverform wurde das Mineral schon von den Ägyptern, Persern und Römern als Makeup für die Augen verwendet. Während der Ming-Dynastie nutzen die alten Chinesen den Azurit zur Färbung ihrer wunderschönen und legendären Vasen.

Eine besondere Bedeutung erlangte der Azurit jedoch in der Malerei im Mittelalter Europas sowie auch in der Renaissance – in Klöstern wurde das wertvolle blaue Pigment für kleine Bildmotive sowie kaligrafische Handschriften verwendet. Sogar der berühmte Maler Michelangelo nutzte Azurit in seiner römischen Grablegung für das leuchtende, blaue Gewand der Maria Magdalena.

Den bis heute gültigen Mineralnamen Azurit erhielt der Heilstein im Jahr 1824 vom französischen Mineralogen François Beudant. Dieser setzte damit vor allem der wunderschönen azurblauen Farbe des Minerals ein Denkmal.

Bekannt ist der Azurit auch unter den Namen Armenit, Bergblau, blauer Malachit, Chessylith, Kupferlapis, Kupferblau, Kupferlasur und Lasurmalachit.
Azurit – Vorkommen und Entstehung

Der Azurit bildet sich sekundär durch Ablagerungen und Verwitterungen. Dort, wo Azurit vorkommt, ist das Gestein kupferhaltig. Azurit entsteht dabei in der Oxidationszone von so genannten sulfidischen Kupfer-Lagerstätten durch die Verwitterung von Chalkopyrit und anderen Kupfersulfiden oder auch aus allgemeinen Kupfererzen.

Der Azurit ist sehr oft ein Bestandteil von Kupferpecherz und tritt auch je nach Fundort in Paragenese mit anderen Mineralen (z. B. Anglesit, Brochantit, Calcit, Chrysokoll, Dolomit, Smithsonit) auf.

Als wasserfreies Carbonat ist Azurit häufiger als andere Edelsteine auf. Für die Bildung ist sauerstoffreiches Wasser in Form von Sicker- oder Grundwasser notwendig, denn Azurit entsteht nur bei zeitgleicher Abgabe eines Kohlendioxidmoleküls. Azurit ähnelt von der Zusammensetzung her dem Malachit, immer wieder kann deshalb auch die Pseudomorphose von Malachit nach Azurit beobachtet werden.

Azurit kommt sehr häufig vor und ist an sehr vielen Fundorten zu finden. Laut Stand aus 2014 sind etwa 5.000 Fundorte bekannt. Im Altertum waren vor allem Andalusien, Armenien und Zypern Hauptabbaugebiete für den Azurit. Bis Mitte des 17. Jahrhunderts war in Europa Ungarn die wichtigste Abbauregion. Chessy bei Lyon (Frankreich), Mechernich (deutsche Vulkaneifel) sowie die Gruben bei Alghero (Sardinien) galten bis zum Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts als Lieferanten für Azurit.

Neben seinem historischen Fundort Mechernich, wo der Azurit durch Sedimentation in den Buntsandsteinen ausgefällt wurde, kann das Mineral in Deutschland auch im Schwarzwald, im Thüringisch-Fränkischen Mittelgebirge, im Spessart, im Harzgebirge, im Erzgebirge sowie im Odenwald gefunden werden.

Tsumeb in Namibia gilt aufgrund seiner außergewöhnliche Azuritfunde mit Kristallen einer Länge von bis zu 20 Zentimetern ebenfalls als bekannter Fundort. In Marokko (Touissit) wurden Kristalle mit bis zu 7 Zentimetern Länge gefunden. In der chinesischen Provinz Guangdong finden sich außerdem Kristallrosetten mit Durchmessern von bis zu 13 Zentimetern.

Weitere Vorkommen des Azurit finden sich außerdem in Österreich, in der Schweiz, in Afghanistan, in Argentinien, in Australien, in Brasilien, in Bolivien, in Chile, in Bulgarien, in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo (Zaire), im Iran, in Griechenland, in Japan, in Irland, in Kasachstan, in Kanada, auf Madagaskar, in Mexiko, in der Mongolei, in Norwegen, in Peru, auf den Philippinen, in Polen, in Portugal, in Russland, in Schweden, in Serbien, in Simbabwe, in Südafrika, in der Slowakei, in Tschechien, in der Türkei, in Ungarn sowie in den USA und im Vereinigten Königreich (UK).

Nicht an jedem Fundort ist der Abbau von Azurit sinnvoll oder von wirtschaftlicher Bedeutung. Für den Abbau sind Qualität und Größe des Vorkommens sowie Lage der Fundorte und die dort vorherrschenden Umweltbedingungen entscheidend.
Eigenschaften und Wirkungen des Azurits

Der Azurit wird dem monoklinen Kristallsystem zugeordnet, ist durchsichtig bis undurchsichtig und vollkommen spaltbar. Der Heilstein kommt in mehreren Farben von Blautönen vor, die von hellem bis tiefem dunklem Blau (Azurblau) über Nachtblau bis hin zu fast schwarz variieren können. Der Glanz des Azurits erinnert an das Aussehen von Glas.
Azurit – Wirkung und Anwendung als Heilstein

Der Azurit wird sehr oft in der Steinkunde als Heilstein angewandt. Er hat dabei sowohl auf den Körper als auch auf die Seele positive Wirkungen. Dabei sind die Möglichkeiten der Anwendung durchaus vielfältig.
Wirkung des Azurit als Heilstein auf den Körper

Der Azurit gilt als Heilstein für Knochen und Gelenke. Mit ihm wird ein gesundes Wachstum – vor allem natürlich bei Kindern und Jugendlichen – begleitet, gefördert und auch reguliert. Zudem regt der Azurit die Nerven- und Gehirntätigkeit an. Da er eine entgiftende Wirkung hat, wird auch die Arbeit der Leber angeregt und die Tätigkeit der Schilddrüse stimuliert.

Bei Entzündungen (z. B. Wunden, Entzündung der Gelenke) wirkt der Azurit positiv. Er stärkt das Reaktionsvermögen und gilt auch als wichtiger Heilstein bei Beschwerden wie Arthritis, der Milz oder auch einer Verkrümmung des Rückgrats. Er soll zudem die Heilung nach einem operativen Eingriff beschleunigen und den Kreislauf stärken.
Wirkung des Azurit als Heilstein auf die Seele

Der Azurit fördert die Fähigkeit, Kritik besser aufzunehmen und steigert Selbstvertrauen und Einfühlungsvermögen. Er erhöht die Kreativität, verbessert die Konzentration und Wahrnehmung sowie das Bewusstsein und den Verstand. In der Meditation – auf dem dritten Auge aufgelegt – wirkt er gegen Prüfungsangst und fördert die geistige Aufnahmefähigkeit.

Azurit fördert die geistige Kräfte ans Licht, erhöht den Tatendrang und die Entscheidungskraft und hilft dabei, etwas Geplantes zu beenden. Er hilft dabei gegen Hoffnungslosigkeit, Labilität und sein geringes Selbstbewusstsein. Sein Träger kann mit dem Azurit lernen, Prioritäten für anstehende Aufgaben zu setzen.

Weiterhin gilt der Azurit als Stein der Selbsterkenntnis, er trägt dazu bei, alte Gefühlsbande zu lockern und sich auf die Zukunft zu konzentrieren. In der Pubertät wirkt der Azurit bei Jugendlichen stabilisierend und sorgt für mehr Reife im neuen Lebensabschnitt. In verschiedenen Lebensphasen kann er Jugendliche vor Brutalität und Kriminalität bewahren und beseitigt das ständige Gefühl, von anderen – vor allem Erwachsenen – nicht verstanden zu werden.


Wir wünschen viel Freude beim rumstöbern in unserem Shop, wenn dir gefällt was du siehst, würden wir uns sehr freuen wenn du uns hier folgen würdest :)

"Ein Stein ist die verdichtete Geschichte des Universums"

~Art of Nature Berlin~
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin
Azurit - Malachit - Chrysocoll blau grün ~ Edelstein Kette HIPPIE GOA Boho Tibet Ethno Nature Donut Schutzsymbol Heilstein Sammler Mann Frau - Art of Nature Berlin